Beginning October 1, 2018 Responsible Alcohol Service Training will become mandatory in the state of Oklahoma.
This approved Oklahoma responsible alcohol service training course is required for your employee license. This alcohol seller/server course is designed to promote the legal and responsible sale and service of alcoholic beverages in Oklahoma.
This course will be required for anyone selling alcoholic beverages in a store or serving drinks in a bar or restaurant. Servers, including waiters, bartenders, and their managers who complete this training are more successful in stopping under age drinking and in recognizing the signs of intoxication.
Our online course focuses on the skills and techniques used to recognize the signs of intoxication and how to intervene to keep your patrons and establishment safe. The training also covers underage drinking, ID checking, and much more.
Our online training course is an interactive course with full audio narration and real-world scenarios for the best user experience and information retention. Our course is 1.5 hours long. Once you create an account you can log in from any computer or mobile device and train anytime, anywhere.
You can log in and out of your training account and your place in the course will be saved. Your course will be available to complete for 6 months from purchase.
After successfully completing this course and the 20 multiple choice question final exam, you will be able to print your Certificate of Completion from your own printer.
Alcohol Seller Server - Course Outline
Our online Alcohol Seller/Server Training Course contains six units of instruction and an online final exam. Below is a detailed course outline of topics covered in the course.
20 multiple-choice questions - you must score at least 70% to pass
Certificate of Completion
Upon successfully completing our Alcohol Seller/Server Training course and final exam, you will be able to immediately print your certificate of completion. It will also be emailed to you.
Based on Oklahoma state law, your course certification will be valid as long as you maintain your employee license. If your employee licensee has expired, you will need to take the course again to obtain a new employee license.
If you lose your Certificate of Completion and need a replacement, you can log back into your account and print additional copies.
Oklahoma Responsible Service Training Requirements
Beginning October 1, 2018 Responsible Service Training becomes mandatory in the state of Oklahoma to obtain your Employee License.
You can apply for your Employee License on the Oklahoma ABLE Commission website.
Sure Sell Now Program Approval
Training providers must be approved by the Oklahoma ABLE Commission. Our Sure Sell Now course has been approved by the Oklahoma ABLE Commission. Course completions after 08/23/2018 will meet the new state training requirement.